Main menu

Latest News

Binton Bridge : Revised Works Schedule

Traffic Management Programme

Traffic management 236 days Mon 02/10/23 Fri 24/05/24
Type
Road closure (with pedestrian access) 12 days Mon 02/10/23 Fri 13/10/23
2-way temporary lights 23 days Sat 14/10/23 Sun 05/11/23
Road closure (with pedestrian access) 47 days Mon 06/11/23 Fri 22/12/23
Fully open (Christmas break) 30 days Sat 23/12/23 Sun 21/01/24
Road closure (with pedestrian access) 47 days Mon 22/01/24 Fri 08/03/24
2-way temporary lights 37 days Sat 09/03/24 Sun 14/04/24
Road closure (with pedestrian access) 12 days Mon 15/04/24 Fri 26/04/24
2-way temporary lights 28 days Sat 27/04/24 Fri 24/05/24
Fully open Fri 24/05/24

Please note these times and durations are subject to review as the works are progressed.

Digital Switchover Update

The UK’s telephone network is changing. By the end of 2025, most telephone providers will have moved their customers from landlines served by the old analogue (copper) network to new upgraded landline services which use digital technology. This is commonly referred to as The Digital Switchover.

BT Consumer Group – the largest provider of landline phone services in the UK will start migrating their customers in the West Midlands region from February 2024 and to coincide with this, they are hosting a number of roadshows / drop-in events in the Warwickshire and Solihull area over the next month. This will enable their customers to find out more about the switchover to their digital phone network known as Digital Voice.

The CSW Broadband Project Team will be providing more information on the Digital Switchover in their upcoming newsletters which can be viewed at  https://www.welfordonavon.com/information/superfast-broadband/

For details of our local roadshow please see Digital Voice roadshow invite Stratford – Upon – Avon

Local Roadworks Updates

  • Traffic Light Controlled Works – High Street, nr the Bell – 31st Jan – 1st Feb
  • Traffic Light Controlled Works – Shipston Road nr Shell Garage – 25th-26th Jan
  • Traffic Light Controlled Works – Evesham Road, Stratford – 30th Jan – 1st Feb
  • Road Closure – Luddington Road nr Racecourse – 22nd Jan – 12th Mar
  • Road Closure – Long Marston to Mickleton – 5th-7th Feb

For further updates please see https://www.welfordonavon.com/information/roadworks/